A Romance in Twelve Parts

Edited by Lawrence Miles, Stuart Douglas


Only 1 left in stock

‘What’s that? Did I hear you ask what romance has to do with anything, little Cousin? You do surprise me. Why Romance is Story itself, nothing less than that. Romance is the tale with which a cunning man winkles out a widow’s secrets and an honest one breaks his beloved’s heart. Romance locks us away and sets us free, brings us great pleasure and also great pain, is the thread which binds all other stories together. Dear me, little Cousin, I expected better of you…’

— Godfather Valentine, Dresden, 1928

The new Faction Paradox short story collection from Obverse Books, featuring stories by James Milton, Scott Harrison, Matt Kimpton, Jon Dennis, Jay Eales, Ian Potter, Daniel O’Mahony, David N Smith and Violet Addison, Stuart Douglas, Blair Bidmead, Dave Hoskin, and Philip Purser-Hallard, with cover art by Lawrence Burton and design by Cody Schell.

Dimensions 21.8 x 15.3 cm

Lawrence Miles, Stuart Douglas


Obverse Books